workout of the day

Friday 101001


Snatch, 1 rep
Clean and jerk, 1 rep
As many rounds and reps as possible in ten minutes of:
55kg Squat clean, 6 reps
12 Pull-ups
24 Double-unders

Add together the best snatch (in kg), the best clean and jerk (in kg), and the total reps performed in the triplet for your final score. Post score to comments.

Compare to 100804.

"Training for the Ironman" using CrossFit Endurance by CrossFit Again Faster, CrossFit Journal preview video [wmv] [mov]

"Making The Big Lift When It Counts" with Graham Holmberg - video [wmv] [mov]

Rick Adams on the 2010 CrossFit/USAW Weightlifting Open - video [wmv] [mov]

Free Live Coverage of the CrossFit/USAW Weightlifting Open begins Friday at 9:30 AM MDT (8:30 Pacific, 11:30 Eastern).

Jason Hines, Dieppe, New Brunswick.